Album Review: The Internet – “Feel Good”

Posted By on September 24, 2013 @ 10:19 AM | Album Reviews

With Drake’s highly anticipated new album Nothing Was The Same releasing today, it’s very easy to forget about other albums that are also releasing. One of those albums is Feel Good by The Internet.

The Internet

If you haven’t heard of The Internet, then you should. It consists of vocalist/producer/DJ Syd Tha Kyd and producer Matt Martians. If those names don’t sound familiar, they are affiliated with a group you may have heard of: Odd Future. The Internet also includes members Patrick Page, Tay Walker and Christopher Smith. Their sound is a perfect blend of neo-soul mixed with hip-hop soul with a dash of funk and a sprinkle of electronica.

The first song “Tellem” sets the tone of the group’s sophomore album. From start to finish, Feel Good flows together effortlessly. The smooth vocals of Syd Tha Kyd and the sick production of Matt Martians makes this album worthy of a listen. Check it out. Get familiar and follow the group.

Favorite tracks: Sunset, Dontcha, Pupil/The Patient, Matt’s Apartment, Shadow Dance

The Internet – Feel Good

Share This Article on Facebook Share This Article on Twitter Share This Article on StumbleUpon Share This Article on Tumblr Share This Article on Google+ Share This Article via Email

Just a cool, laid back individual who sees the beauty in this crazy world. I love sushi, electronics, sports and most importantly, music. There's not a day that goes by where I don't have my headphones. In a nutshell, if you really want to know me, just take a look at my iPod.

Victoria J on Facebook Victoria J on Twitter